The Nebraska Public Safety Communications Council (NPSCC) was created by Executive Order signed by the Governor in October of 2012. Chaired by the Lt. Governor, Joe Kelly, the board represents policy-level direction and leadership for public safety and interoperable communications in the State of Nebraska. Membership includes regional representation from each of the 8 local PET Regions in Nebraska as well as 8 State Agency members. This site displays the NPSCC meeting agendas and meeting minutes.

Board Members

  • Joe Kelly, Lt. Governor
  • Troy Harris, SWIC
  • Bill Muldoon, Tri-County PET Region
  • Joel Smith, Southwest PET Region
  • Steve Cody, Southeast PET Region
  • Lynn Rex, League of Municipalities
  • Kevin Garvin, Northeast PET Region
  • Heidi Gillespie, Panhandle PET Region
  • Tim Hofbauer, East Central PET Region

  • Adam Matzner, State Fire Marshal
  • Jeff Unger, Nebraska Association of County Officials
  • Mark Rempe, North Central PET Region
  • Jon Rosenlund, South Central PET Region
  • Kevin Ryan, Nebraska State Patrol
  • Mark Neeman, Office of the Chief Information Officer
  • Craig Stover, Game and Parks Department
  • Erv Portis, Nebraska Emergency Management Agency
  • Lon Renner, Nebraska Public Power District

NPSCC Meeting Minutes

June 10, 2022 Meeting Minutes
March 28, 2022 Meeting Minutes
January 09, 2022 Meeting Minutes
September 23, 2021 Meeting Minutes
March 26, 2021 Meeting Minutes
February 10, 2021 Meeting Minutes
December 16, 2020 Meeting Minutes
September 23, 2020 Meeting Minutes
June 24, 2020 Meeting Minutes
June 23, 2020 Meeting Minutes
March 25, 2020 Meeting Minutes
March 27, 2019 Meeting Minutes