Emergency Management Accreditation Program (EMAP) seal

Training Schedules

To register for a training course, click on the course name or the "Register" link in the Details column.

  • Follow the link in the Details column for more information.
  • Students unable to attend a course they have enrolled in must notify the registrar.

 

 

NEMA Courses and Events

Course Date Location Contact/Registrar Details

Nebraska Emergency Management 
Basic Academy

 

October 2-6, 2017
8:00 to 5:00 Each Day

 

NEMA 
2433 NW 24th
Lincoln 
Larry Fichtner
402-471-7179
larry.fichtner@nebraska.gov
Flyer
Register
         
         

 

 

Other Courses and Events

Course Date Location Contact/Registrar Details
Transportation Rail Incident Preparedness and Response (TRIPR) Training

August 8, 2017
8:30 - 4:30 
(Doors open at 8:00 am)

Onawa Community Center
320 10th Street
Onawa, Iowa 51040

Eric Deselich
816-665-9088
eric.deselich@tetratech.com

Flyer

Register

ICS 400, Advance ICS for Command and General Staff - Complex Incidents

August 19 & 20, 2017
0800-1700 both days

Gretna Fire Station #2
10309 S. Street
Omaha, NE

Lynn Marshall
402-593-5785
lmarshall@sarpy.com

 

Flyer

Register

Nebraska Statewide 
Critical Incident Stress Management
Conference
 

Conference Dates 
August 26-27, 2017
Saturday 8:00 to 4:00
Sunday 8:00 to 12:30

Social 
Friday August 25, 2017
7:00 to 10:00

Holiday Inn 
110 S 2nd Ave
Kearney, NE 68847
(308) 237-5971

Debbie Kuhn
402-326-0173
debbie.kuhn@nebraska.gov

Julie Smithson
308-946-3409
julie.smithson@nebraska.gov

Flyer

 

Rural Emergency EMS/ First Responder 
Training Course
"When Seconds Matter"
Sponsored by Richardson County Emergency Management 
August 17, 2017
5:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. 
Tecumseh Fire Hall (New)
1110 Buffalo Drive
Tecumseh, NE 68540
Registrar:
Drew Case
402-381-8421
Drew.case@doane.edu

Contact for Directions:
Clint Strayhorn
402-335-3411
johnsoncountyem@gmail.com

Flyer
Register
Working with the Media: A Short Course for Emergency Responders  September 9, 2017
9:00 a.m. to 5:00p.m.
Plainview Public Library
 209 N Pine
 Plainview, NE 68769
Ross Wortman
rossw@huskerag.com
call 402-841-9381.
Flyer Link
Register

ICS 300 Intermediate ICS for Expanding Incidents
Class LImit:  Minimum 14 - Maximum 30
Register by October 13th, 2017

Ocotober 23, 24 and 25, 2017
November 6, 7, and 8, 2017
6:30 p.m. to 9:30 p.m. each night
Prairie Winds Community Center
428 N Main St,
Bridgeport, NE 69336
Ronald D. Leal 
region21em@region21.net
308-254-7003 office
308-249-1310 cell
Register