Emergency Management Accreditation Program (EMAP) seal

Training Schedules

To register for a training course, click on the course name or the "Register" link in the Details column.

  • Follow the link in the Details column for more information.
  • Students unable to attend a course they have enrolled in must notify the registrar.

 

 

NEMA Courses and Events

Course Date Location Contact/Registrar Details
NE-001-COMM
Advanced Planning Concepts:
Developing Incident
Action Plans
October 20 & 21
8:00 am
to 5:00 pm
NEMA 
2433 NW 24th Street
Lincoln
Roger Conrad
402-471-7175
roger.conrad@nebraska.gov
Flyer
NEMA Map
Register
Basic Academy for Emergency Managers December 5 - 9, 2016
8:00 - 5:00 each day
NEMA
2433 NW 24th Street
Lincoln
Sean Runge
402-471-7178
sean.runge@nebraska.gov
Flyer
Register

 

 

Other Courses and Events

Course Date Location Contact/Registrar Details
ICS 300 Intermediate ICS
for Expanding Incidents
September 27 - 29
8:00 a.m.
to 5:00 p.m.
Scottsbluff Public Safety Building
1801 Ave. B, Scottsbluff 
Tim Newman
308-436-6689
tnewman@scottsbluff.org
Register
ICS 400 Advanced ICS
for Command and General 
Staff
October 3-4
8:00 a.m.
to 5:00 p.m.
Scottsbluff Public Safety Building
1801 Ave. B, Scottsbluff
Tim Newman
308-436-6689
tnewman@scottsbluff.org
Register
G-557 Rapid Needs
Assessment
October 6
12:00 p.m.
to 4:00p.m.

Beatrice Fire Department
310 Ella Street 
Beatrice,  NE 68310

Larry Fichtner
402-471-7179
larry.fichtner@nebraska.gov

 Flyer
Register 
TRG - AUXCOMM: Auxiliary Communications Workshop October 8 - 9
8:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
American Red Cross
404 East 3rd street
Grand Island, NE

Jon Rosenlund
308-385-5362
jonr@grand-island.com

Flyer
Register
G-202 Debris Management October 18 - 19 
18th 9 a.m.-5 p.m.
19th 9 a.m.-3 p.m.
East Central District - Health Dept.
4321 41st Avenue 
Columbus, NE 68601
Michell Evert 
402-352-7958
mevert@colfaxne.com
Flyer
Register
Nebraska Mass Fatality Seminar November 2
8:30 a.m.
to 4:30 p.m.
Nebraska Law Enforcement Training Center
3600 North Academy Road
Grand Island, NE 68801
Kathy Bolkovac
402-471-7033
kathy.bolkovac@nebraska.gov
Register
Seminar Flyer
G-489 Management of Spontaneous Vounteers in Disasters  November 9
8:00 - 5:00
Western Nebraska Community College
2620 College Park
Scottsbluff, NE
Brent Curtis
402-471-7426
brent.curtis@nebraska.gov
Flyer
Register
L-550 Continuity Planners Train-The-Trainer February 28 - March 2, 2017
8:00 - 4:30 each day
1526 Building
4th Floor Conference Room
1526 K Street
Lincoln, NE
Troy Paisley
402-277-6141
troy.paisley@nebraska.gov
Flyer
119-25-1

Register
G-191 Incident Command System (ICS) Emergency Operations(EOC) January 19, 2017 
8:00 - 5:00
Lancaster County Health Dept.
3140 N St.
Lincoln, NE
Larry Fichtner
402-471-7179
larry.fichtner@nebraska.gov

Flyer
Register